Thursday, January 16, 2014

Practice Post

My name is Ashley Elizabeth Sherrin and I was born in Mobile, AL on August 1st, 1987 to Stephen and Marlene Sherrin. My parents have been married for 27 years and I have one younger brother, Matthew, who will be 16 on February 17. Family is the most important thing in my life. Both my immediate and extended families are very close on each my mother and my father's side. I would say close to 80% of my family are athletes. My parents, little brother, and I have all played multiple sports. I also love Mardi Gras. It is a huge tradition in my family. My parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and I all ride in different organizations in Mobile. My mom and I belong to the Order of LaSHE's. I attend a college-age bible study group on Wednesday nights which is a huge part of my life and helps me to keep my positive attitude and outlook on life.

My one, true, passion would have to be volleyball. I started playing at age nine and played until my Sophomore year of college where a severe ankle injury prevented me from playing any further. I've been coaching volleyball for three years now. I started coaching at Fairhope Middle School where I coached the 7th grade team during the fall and then immediately began coaching a 14u travel team the following winter. I began coaching for Foley High School fall of 2012 and am currently still with them. This is also my third year with Pleasure Island Volleyball Club, a travel program out of Gulf Shores. I have a 15u power team and will be taking them to a total of seven tournaments between January and April located all over the southeast.

Volleyball positions

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

My Test Post Title

This is my first post! I clicked the HTML button which I should always do in EDM310. I am now a blogger!